Winter Acoustiv Kalafina with Strings cover

[MUSIC] Winter Acoustic “Kalafina with Strings” Album’s Tracklist

Posted by


Sony Music Shop just revealed the tracklist for Kalafina’s upcoming strings album. About half of the tracks are covers of Christmas songs, and the rest will be rearranged Kalafina songs, plus an original Christmas-themed track, Yasashii Uta. (Hah! I did say Kalafina should put out a Christmas album, didn’t I?) It’ll be out 16th November.

As someone who’s not going to experience winter nor celebrate Christmas, the album’s theme doesn’t hold much meaning for me (Kalafina fans who celebrate Christmas, how excited are you about this?). And I’m a teeny bit disappointed that it’s a studio album rather than a live one. But if the performances here are anywhere near as good as what I heard live in Osaka last year, this will be an incredible album. ring your bell with an arrangement that lets the vocals shine even more? Hikaru’s jazz-ish vocals on Jingle Bell? The breathtaking harmonies on In dulci jubilo and We wish you a Merry Christmas?  I hope they’ve retained all of that; I think every Kalafina fan should have the chance to hear them.

Kalafina — Winter Acoustic “Kalafina with Strings”
Pre-order: CDJapan
1. from heaven above
2. In dulci jubilo
3. fairytale~with strings ver.~
4. sprinter~with strings ver.~
5. Jingle Bell
6. We wish you a merry Christmas
7. Kimi no Gin no Niwa~with strings ver.~
8. ring your bell~with strings ver.~
9. Morobito Kozorite (Joy to the World)
10. Have yourself a merry little Christmas
11. dolce~with strings ver.~
12.  Alleluia ~piano ver.~
13.  Yasashii Uta